OUR
REVIEWS

WINES

8 reviews for ‘6+1’ Shiraz 2021 (Box of 6)

  1. Daniel

    This Shiraz is my absolute favorite wine! Love all the various ranges available at Seven Oaks Winery.

  2. Sam Ludlow

    Jacqui and Patrick
    We cannot thank you enough for the hospitality and kindness that was demonstrated at our visit. We did not stay there but sure were rolled out the red carpet for the braii. We absolutely had an amazing time and would highly recommend this winery to any and everyone. We sure do hope that you make it to Ontario at some point. Cheers to you and your family and a huge thanks again, unbelievable.
    The 4 Ludlow sisters, Bev, Diane, Ronda and Sam, and Tim and George

  3. wessel badenhorst

    besondere wyn

  4. Christa

    On Sunday, unplanned, we joined Seven Oaks winery for a wine tasting and met such awesome friendly staff and Patrick ( the main oak) who entertained us with interesting tales and very good wines!
    Must compliment the wines, all very drinkable. Can’t wait for the launch of the Bordeaux blend early next year.
    Christa, DJ, Rex en Sonja

  5. Gareth Meyer

    I Did the theater of Aromas. A very humbling experience and made me realize how much my nose can be tricked! Was a great experience and I absolutely loved their 6+1 range. I like a heavily wooded wine and their merlot really surprised me with its smoothness.

  6. Laura Smith

    We loved our time at seven oaks!

    They have a Theatre of Aromas that really put our nose buds to the test! It was awesome and super interactive!

    The cheese platter was amazing and complemented the wines that I tasted as well! We visited the farm during winter and sat in front of the huge fire place that kept us warm, what a treat!

  7. Tracy Laubscher

    My family and I recently visited Seven Oaks. The wine tasting was excellent and I was particularly wowed by their Chardonnay, a wine I do not usually favour. I am a convert. Their Theatre of Aromas was such an interesting experience and made us realise how little we can rely on our sense of smell. The environs are beautiful and we will definitely be back! Highly recommended

  8. Pierre de Chasteignerdu Mee

    Our 3-day stay was spent in a nice, welcoming and cosy, homely environment filled with delicate minute attentions (thanks Jacqui). The cottages are clean and fully equipped – we had everything we needed and more. Highly recommended, we’d love to come back.

Add a review

COTTAGES

Excellent
Based on 309 reviews
chantal804
chantal804
2021-06-23
Perfect Romantic Getaway We had a wonderful time! The little things in the cottage and the service was just awesome. The Turkish bath our absolute favourite! Will definitely be back!! The wine tasting was personal and a lot of fun!
Alison B
Alison B
2021-06-22
Hot tub in the winter - sublime! We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary weekend here and loved it! We stayed in Pinotage Cottage, and the attention to detail was a delight. From the complimentary bottle of bubbly and handwritten note, to the beautiful silver wineholder, the ribbons on towels, fresh flowers and the fluffy hot water bottles. Everything was spotlessly clean and well stocked - you can tell that the owners are experienced travellers and know what guests are looking for. High quality finishings (yes, we love the crystal wine glasses and champagne flutes), great communication by hosts, and the really fun and relaxing hot tub. We'll definitely be back!
Zelna van Tonder
Zelna van Tonder
2021-06-21
Amazing stay What a wonderful stay at Seven Oaks. Communication was excellent before our arrival and our hosts were super friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the Merlot cottage and the cottage was spacious enough for 4 adults. The beds were so comfortable and I was super amazed about the attention to detail. Everything one needs was there and more. Fresh flowers in lounge and bathroom, enough amenities, hot water bottles on the beds and super soft blankets, games, extra towels for the Turkish bath and wow - was that Turkish bath amazing. We sat in it for hours on the stoep on a cold later afternoon / winters evening with with a view to die for. Thank you so much Jackie and all - we will be back soon
V3697JCjohand
V3697JCjohand
2021-06-14
Wonderful break away We stayed at Seven Oak to attend a wedding at a nearby venue. Our first experience with a Turkish bath were wonderful. We didn't attend the personalized wine tasting but it sounded very nice, We will definitely visit Seven Oaks again.
Emyg411
Emyg411
2021-06-10
Beautiful cottages We stayed at the Pinotage cottage. It was very clean and way bigger then I thought it would be. It's fully equipped with everything you'd need Lovely views from the private outdoor stoep The Turkish bath was a real highlight, a real treat. Really keeps warm even for cold winter nights. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. I would definitely come back in future.
FellowTraveler59862
FellowTraveler59862
2021-05-31
Wow & Wow! We had the most fantastic two nights stay in Pinotage cottage. The cottage was exceptionally clean, well-equipped and charmingly decorated. We loved the privacy, attention to detail and the amazing views of the mountain and vineyard. The hosts - Jacqui & Patrick were fantastic, friendly and helpful. We loved meeting them and having the very informative and fun complimentary wine tasting! The Bubbly we brought home was a winner. Thank you for all the effort put in and we will share the word far and wide that Seven Oaks Vineyard Cottages is the perfect escape :-) Memories were made!
Lynn Morrison
Lynn Morrison
2021-05-23
Cycling group of 14 people fun time Fabulous get away with a spoil of stunning views, Turkish bath on your verander, excellent accommodation with a touch of style and of course a wine tasting where surprisingly every glass is easy on the palate. Dont miss out on the cheese board ... just makes the experience that much better with a glowing fire to add to the atmosphere. Lastly .. the Wine Mobile drive just sets the tone and you get to see the beautiful landscape from high up.. when you "klap n links" to admire the vista.
Eben v
Eben v
2021-05-23
Oh wow! I was pleasantly surprised from the moment I walked in the door. The cottage was spotlessly clean. The floors shined like mirrors. Even the indoor and outdoor braai areas were spotless. I have never seen a cleaner braai area. The cottage was tastefully decorated and very well equipped. It even had a knife sharpener for the kitchen knives. I never had this before. The views are breathtaking and the surrounding areas peaceful and quiet, not to mention the outdoor Turkish bath. We met the owners at the wine tasting and they were amazing. One of our new favourite places. Highly recommended.
dewett2021
dewett2021
2021-05-17
Turkish bath Delight What a fantastic breakaway weekend. We stayed in the Pinotage cottages and found everything super clean and cozy. All utensils were catered for and a complimentary white wine was waiting for us in the fridge. The view was stunning whether it was early morning looking from the bed out of the window or sitting in the Turkish Bath with the silhouette of the mountains in the near by distance. Over all a wonderful 10 out of 10 breakaway weekend.
Carla Botha
Carla Botha
2021-04-21
Amazing Stay @ Seven Oaks Vineyard Cottages We had an absolute magical stay at Seven Oaks Cottages. The Shiraz cottage was absolutely beautiful. The highlight was definitely relaxing in the turkish bath and gazing at the stars. Such a tranquil place. Owners are lovely and we enjoyed the wine tasting. We will definitely be planning another trip!
Excellent
Based on 79 reviews
Mike Cave
Mike Cave
2021-06-20
Gem of a spot. Cottages very quaint and well equipped. Wine tasting was also a treat. Be sure to engage in some banter with the owner Patrick....
Andrew Odendaal
Andrew Odendaal
2021-06-16
WOW! Stunning Views all around, accommodation is stunning. Then there are the adult grape beverages too.
Teresa Withers
Teresa Withers
2021-06-14
Another fabulous weekend, this time we stayed in Shiraz Cottage. Thank you Jacqui and your team for providing everything that we needed in the cottage to enjoy our weekend away. The wine tasting was thoroughly enjoyed by us all in a relaxed atmosphere, highly recommended.
brendon pautz
brendon pautz
2021-05-23
Magic place....
Dennis Tucker
Dennis Tucker
2021-05-16
A group of 12 cyclists....wonderful braai, amazing cycle ride through the vines and orchards and eerily along the railway line in the rain and everyone had a huge smile. Patrick, a grand tour guide, led us all the way. The new party bus.... WOW .. this is an amazing experience.... the wine tastings with Patrick's knowledge easily shared and understood coupled with Jacqui's amazing chessboard and the new photo frames..... I am still singing ...on my bicycle at 7 Oaks.... drinking wines and enjoying the Vines..... 5F of Fishhoek will be back. Thanks to Patrick and Jacqui
De Wett Cronje
De Wett Cronje
2021-05-08
Best home away from home.
Stephen Cruickshank
Stephen Cruickshank
2021-04-12
Seven Oaks Vineyard Cottages are stunning. We stayed in the Shiraz cottage. It was spotlessly clean. The decor is wonderfully quirky and very comfortable. A huge bath indoors and Turkish hot tub outdoors. Perfect accommodation is a perfect setting. Thank you Jacqui and team. Your attention to detail makes for a wonderful stay. Stephen & Lucinda
Charlotte MC
Charlotte MC
2021-04-09
Lovely, fully equipped cottages in a tranquil setting. The Turkish bath is the cherry on top.
Louise Vonofakidis
Louise Vonofakidis
2021-04-05
Absolutely amazing stay. Cottages very comfortable clean and great Covid protocol. Patrick and Jacqui we will definately see you again thank you for the wine tasting. For all of you that love the outdoors and beautiful vineyard and mountain views, walks and cycling this is a definate yes and don't forget the Turkish bath(outdoor hot tub) absolute must. Next time we wil stay longer ?
Excellent
9.5
Based on 49 reviews
Helen
Helen
2021-06-21
10
Exceptional ☺ The Cottage is in the vineyards facing the majestic mountains and is a slice of Paradise! Everything is supplied and the Turkish bath is a great relaxant and you can Braai, while enjoying a soak, and soak up the peacefulness. Would recommend to everyone needing a recharge:-)
Janine
Janine
2021-06-20
10
Exceptional ☺ Perfect location. Perfect attention to detail. Perfect Turkish Bath and delicious wine. ☹ Nothing. We thought really long and hard about it but we couldn’t come up with any faults.
Werner
Werner
2021-06-20
10
Exceptional
Johan
Johan
2021-05-30
10
Exceptional ☺ Our host Jacqui made us feel welcome and special throughout the stay. She even gave us one of their signature bottle Mcc which was absolutely divine as a gift for our 4 year anniversary. The personal touch of wine tasting was exceptional!! Different to what we use to but that made it so special. Will definitely recommend this place to anyone that likes wine, tranquility with a personal touch.
Kobus
Kobus
2021-04-26
7.0
Good
Jonathan
Jonathan
2021-03-23
10
Exceptional ☺ Really great location; sense of really being tucked deep into the valley. The cottage was clean and well appointed with all the mod cons required. The additional wine tasting was a real treat. Loved everything about our stay. ☹ There is a tree on the tractor side of the cottage (Pinotage) that scrapes against the metal roofing, and this makes quite a bit of noise in the bedroom when it is windy. Unfortunately it was windy all weekend, so it made quite a racket. This didn't really bother me too much; I did mention it to the hosts at the end of my stay, but I'm sure this would seriously irritate someone else.
Unandi
Unandi
2021-03-14
10
Exceptional
Tony
Tony
2021-03-06
10
Best self catering stay yet. ☺ Everything about the property exceed our expectations. Very quiet & private. Had an excellent stay. Will return. The wine tasting is not to be missed. Thoroughly enjoyable and fun. Very accommodating & friendly hosts. We appreciated their accommodating us. ☹ Seriously nothing.
Shane
Shane
2021-02-08
10
Exceptional ☺ Everything was perfect. No complaints all.
Anton
Anton
2021-01-25
9.0
Great relaxing weekend in super environment ☺ Quaint ,quiet luvly eclectic decor and of course luved the Turkish hot tub !!